The 4th edition of BSSE Annual Research Symposium (2018) is here! This symposium aims at bringing together researchers from both the academia as well as the industry to interact about their interests in multidisciplinary research in the field of bioengineering. This time the theme of the symposium is “Biomedical research”. It would act as a platform for the participants to share their latest research findings and discuss about future research directions in the field of Translational Biomedical research. Live stream @

The symposium has multiple sessions spanning a wide range of research areas like Biomedical devices, Bio materials, Tissue Engineering, neural Engineering and many more. The sessions will specifically focus on the use of mathematical modelling, simulation and data analytics based theoretical methods for studying biological systems.

The 2-day symposium will include talks from eminent researchers in the field of computational bioengineering, speakers from industries, clinical researchers and presentations by students. The symposium will provide a platform for participants to exchange their views and ideas about the field. The programme and speakers and link to the registration page can be found below.

Programme and Speakers

Schedule of the syposium can be found here

Confirmed Speakers

Prof. Bhushan J. Toley (IISc)
Prof. V V Raghavendra Sai(IITM)
Prof. P V Giridhar(GITAM, Vskp)
Prof. Dibakar Sen (IISc)
Dr. Mala Dharmalingam (EDRC, Bangalore)
Dr. Govind Babu (Kidwai memorial institute)
Dr. Jaladhar Neelavalli (Philips India)
Dr. Jagdish Chaturvedi (InAccel India)
Prof. Yu Hanry (NUS)
Prof. Soumyadipta Acharya (JHU)
Prof. Deepshikha Chakraborty (IISc)
Prof. Sourabh Ghosh (IIT, Delhi)
Prof. Neetu Singh (IIT, Delhi)
Prof. Hanudatta Atreya (IISc)
Prof. Biman Mandal (IIT, Guwahati)
Prof. N. S. Dinesh (IISc)
Aditi Jain (IISc)
Zinia Mohanta (IISc)
Shivani Yadav (IISc)
Aparna Dixit (St. Xaviers College, Jaipur)
Gaurav Kumar (IIT, BHU)

Faculty cordinators: Dr. Annapoorni Rangarajan and Dr. Rachit Agarwal

Student cordinators: Zinia, Ilanila, and Aakash


Registration and payment for BSSE Annual Research symposium 2018 should be completed via the Online Registration form. Please read the instructions below before beginning registration. Sample Registration Form

Registration opens on 15 December, 2017
Early Bird Registration Deadline: 13 January, 2018
Final Registration Deadline: 23 January, 2018

Abstract Submission Deadline: 7 January, 2018

Symposium Registration Fees*

A nominal registration fee will be collected from all participants.

Category Early Bird Registration Regular Registration
B. Tech, B.Sc, B.E. Students INR 250 INR 350
M. Tech, M.Sc, M.E. Students INR 500 INR 700
PhD and Post Doc INR 1000 INR 1500
Faculty INR 3000 INR 3500
Clinicians and industry people INR 5000 INR 6000

The fee has to be paid through an online transaction to the following account:
Account holder name: 4th Annual Research Symposium BSSE IISc
Account Number: 0683101031202
Bank Branch: Canara Bank, IISc, Bangalore
IFSC Code: CNRB0000683
*Accommodation is not included in the symposium registration fee. Paid accommodation will be provided on request.